Seven Summits

The Seven Summit Benchmarks are listed in the dropdown and we are happy to personalized each benchmark with a name and/or date at no additional charge.

If other customization is desired, please see our custom listings or send us a note via our Contact Form and we are happy to provide a proof for your review even prior to ordering.


Seven Summits

Material / Engraving


Include additional details below and/or upload a image or sketch when ordering.

Upload Image

(max file size 32 MB)

Premium Displays

Nameplate Text (if selected above)

Benchmark Features

  • Each Seven Summit Benchmark is packaged in a black matte gift box with a mini base, black velour bag, certificate of authenticity and product information card.
  • Standard size is 3.25” x 1/8″ in a satin finish, formed with a slight dome and felt backing.
  • Premium displays available at checkout.
  • For additional questions, check out more on our FAQs page or send us a note via our Contact Form.

Other Design Types

  • For other customization, please see our custom listings by material type.
  • For authentic markers, see our National Geodetic Survey Markers in the Personalized Templates. Select to marker type (e g Reference, Triangulation, etc) and if possible, upload actual image. You will still receive a proof for review prior to engraving.

Seven Summits Peaks

  1. Mount Everest 29,031.7′ 8,848 m (Asia) 27°59′17″N 86°55′31″E
  2. Aconcagua 22,837′ 6,961 m(South America) 32°39′12″S 070°0′40″W
  3. Denali 20,310′ 6,194 m (North America) 63°04′10″N 151°00′27″W
  4. Kilimanjaro 19,341′ 5,895 m (Africa) 03°04′33″S 37°21′12″E
  5. Mount Elbrus 18,510′ 5,642 m (Europe) 43°21′18″N 42°26′21″E
  6. Mount Kosciuszko 7,310′ 2,228 m (Australia) 36°27′21″S 148°15′49″E
  7. Mount Vinson 16,050′ 4,892 m (Antarctica) 78°31′32″S 85°37′02″W
  8. Puncak Jaya 16,024′ 4,884 m (Oceania) 04°04′44″S 137°9′30″E
  9. Mont Blanc 15,781′ 4,810 m (Europe) 45°50′00″N 6°52′02″E

The Seven Summits are the highest mountains of each of the seven traditional continents. Different lists include slight variations, but generally the same core is maintained. The seven summits depend on the definition used for a continent – in particular the location of the border of that continent. This results in two major points of variation.

  • Mont Blanc versus Mount Elbrus for Europe, which depends on whether the crest of the Greater Caucasus Mountains is taken to define the Greater Caucasus watershed which marks the continental boundary between Asia and Europe for the region between the Black and Caspian seas; this classification would place Mount Elbrus in Asia instead of Europe.
  • Puncak Jaya (also known as “Carstensz Pyramid”) versus Mount Kosciuszko for the continent of Australia, which depends on whether one includes the Sahul Shelf or only mainland Australia as the continent.

Check out more on the mountains at the following websites;